Annual Working Test 12th April 2015 – Results and Report

Our Annual Working Tests were held this year by kind permission of Mr. John Minehan on his land outside Nenagh, Co.Tipperary, on Sunday 12th April 2015. The day started off with some horrendous weather but it didn’t dampen anyone’s spirits for the day, with all proceedings being held in a light hearted manner. The Test was run in a field of rushes, which was very inviting for dogs to hunt. The Judges were Norman Blakeney and Club Secretary – Ivan McAlister, who decided that they didn’t want to see dogs “jumping through hoops” and therefore all aspects of the Test were kept straightforward. They had a total entry of 5 Puppy, 12 Novice and 14 Open dogs to look at for the day.

As it is now customary we ran our Raffle before the presentation which always creates a fair deal of banter and it was very well sponsored by Coolrain Sawmills, Open Season, Stakelums Rod & Gun, Atlantic Shooting & Fishing, C & K Sporting Products and all Committee members.

Before the Hon. Secretary announced the Winners in each section, he said that the Club were delighted to announce that Kronch were coming on board as the Club’s sponsor of dog food for all events.

Puppy Test

1st Endwood Cork– C.S.D – Mr. Mick Walsh

(F.T.Ch. Dardnell Dealer X F.T.Ch. Mallowdale Midge)

2nd Sliabh Colleen Of Horistown – Mr. Paddy Carroll.

(F.T.Ch. Helmsway Henry X F.T.Ch Wyndhill Shona of Sliabh)

3rd Anahoe Zena – Mr. Pat Brennan.

(F.T.Ch. Tearsol Flash X Anahoe Trix)

4th Galboole Billy – Mr. Sean Moriarty. Handled by Jamie Cahill.

(F.T.Ch. Tearsol Flash X Clonduff Zest)

Novice test

1st Cummerglen Admiral – Mrs. Ellen Culleton. Handled by Rody Culleton.

(Drumreenagh de Vitry X Balloonagh Jill)

2nd Seanessa Berry – Mr. Mark Folen.

(Seanessa Iceberg X Churchview Hope)

3rd Glengoole Ripple – Mr. Roger Shore.

(Drumreenagh de Vitry X Glengoole Lass)

4th Down South – Mr. Sean Moriarty.

(F.T.Ch. Tearsol Flash X Tyn–Y–Waun Tapestry) .

Open test

1st F.T.Ch. Clodahill Nell – Mr.Jamie Cahill.

(F.T.Ch. Tearsol Flash X F.T.Ch. Clodahill Annie)

2nd Int.F.T.Ch. Hollydrive Sally – Mr. Mick Walsh.

(Int.F.T.Ch. Skronedale Romulus X Hollydrive Kylie)

3rd Int.F.T.Ch. Hollydrive Kurt – Mr. Ian Openshaw. Handled by Mick Walsh

(Blueberry Sherbet of Commonshall X Int.F.T.Ch Poppet Rocket)

4th Owenwee Conifer – Mr. Patsy McCarthy.

(Sprucehill Ray X F.T.Ch. Owenwee Conifer)

Best Hunting Spaniel:   F.T.Ch. Clodahill Nell – Jamie Cahill.

Best New Comer: Mark Folen.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.