Annual Working Tests 2012 – Results

Our Annual Working Tests were held this year on the land of Birr Castle Demesne, on Sunday 15th April 2012, by kind permission of the Derrinsallow Shooting Syndicate. This event was once again sponsored by Jon Binley and Massbrook Petfoods and also Open Season. Judges for the day were Norman Blakeney and Trevis Crothers, who had a total entry of 37 dogs to look at. The day started off with a frosty bite in the air but had heated up by lunch. All the dogs had the opportunity to show themselves off to the Judges in a field of rushes which were ideal for the day’s event. The friendly and lighthearted approach of Norman and Trevis helped everyone to have an enjoyable day. All the events on the day were kept fairly simple and straightforward. Also as with other Tests over the past few years we have become accustomed to new faces appearing and this one was no different, especially with young Aaron Connaughton (14 yrs old ) making his debut.

At the end of the day the Chairman John Keeshan made a presentation to the Hon. Secretary Ivan McAlister, for his commitment and dedication to the Club since its inauguration.

The Club are extremely grateful to everybody who helped and supported us on the day and to all who sponsored spot prizes for our raffle, with a special thank you to Seamus Pierce and the Derrinsallow Syndicate.


Puppy Test


1st Tonacrick Marley – Mr. Tom Maloney
(Int.F.T.Ch SkronedaleRomulus X Clio of Lavally


2nd Hollydrive Kurt – Mr. Mick Walsh
(Blueberry Sherbet of Commonshall X Int.F.T.Ch Poppet Rocket)


3rd Hollydrive Leslie – Mr. Mick Walsh
(Blueberry Sherbet of Commonshall X Int.F.T.Ch Poppet Rocket)


4th Sundays Gate – “Captain” Kelly
(Sliabh Diesel X Brambley Lady)


Novice Test


1st Coolknight Lady – Mr.Robert Langan
(Int.F.T.Ch. Butlerstown Buddy X Gardenrath Lupin)


2nd Ffynonlas Griff –Mr. Ivan McAlister
(Bryngwrhyd Ivan X Ffynonlas Paganaidd)


3rd Bellelake Kingfisher – Mr.Richie Power
(Edwardiana Tay X F.T.Ch. Molly Malone Two)


4th Ffynonlas Copper Lady – Mr. Ricky Cashin
(Bryngwrhyd Ivan X Ffynonlas Paganaidd)


Open Test


1st Brambley Lady – “Captain” Kelly
(Int.F.T.Ch. Hattonswood Broc X Du Pre of Grangemellon)


2nd Amaryllis Catherine – Mr. Gary Quirke
(Kershaw ofBrookhill X Penny Lane)


3rd Tearsol Flash – Mr. Sean Moriarty
(F.T.Ch. Maesyronen Market Trader X Tearsol Maggie)


4th Clonyn Azra – Mr. Ollie O’Neill
(Whitehope Kestrel X Kilronan Starlight Express)


Best Hunting Spaniel

F.T.Ch. Hollydrive Theo – Mr. Mick Walsh


Best New Comer

Jamie Cahill


Juvenile Handler

Aaron Connaughton

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.